The date of the Croatia and Spain match in the European Nat

The Spanish and Italian national teams engaged in a heated matchup on Thursday evening to decide who would advance to the finals of the European Nations League championship. The matchup took place at the "De Groelch Weste" stadium in the Dutch city of Enschede for the current season 2022-2023 of the European Nations League.

Read also: The date of Egypt and South Sudan match and transmission channels

The date of Croatia match against Spain

Next week, on June 18, the match between Croatia and Spain is scheduled to take place at exactly 10:15 p.m. at the "Venor" stadium in the Netherlands. The action will be televised on the beIN Sports 1 HD Premium channels.

This competition first took place in 2018, and following the conclusion of the regular qualifying rounds, it will feature an appendix in which three teams will compete for a qualification card to the European Cup in 2024.

The first tournament was won by Portugal over the Netherlands with a score of 1-0, while the second tournament was won by France over Spain with a score of 2-1. Portugal defeated the Netherlands in the first tournament, and France defeated Spain in the second tournament.

After the meeting of the executive committee, the European Football Association (UEFA) announced that the European Nations League will be expanded in the years after 2024 to include a knockout stage inside the competition.

Channels broadcasting the Spain-Croatia match

The European Nations League championship game, which will be played between Spain and Croatia, will be shown in Qatar on the beIN Sports Premium1HD channel of the Qatari BN Sports channel network.

The teams that finished first and second in their respective groups in the first division will compete against one another in the quarterfinal matches. These matches will be played according to a home-and-away format, and only the victor will advance to the semi-finals.

There will be a closer connection between the European qualifiers for the World Cup and the European qualifiers for the European Championship. In addition, the teams will be split up into 12 groups, with four or five teams in each group. The European Football Association (UEFA) issued a statement saying that the new format that has been agreed for these events would go into effect in September of 2024.

 Croatia and Spain match
the Croatia and Spain match

Follow Us on Follow Elmethaq at Google News