How do you permanently delete your Facebook account?
Facebook is a great way to stay in touch with friends and family, but some people find the constant updates, messages, likes, and ads annoying and may want to quit. Meta, Mark Zuckerberg's newest media brand, owns Facebook. With the expansion of social media and Facebook's issues with freedom of speech and privacy, people are increasingly leaving the site. Facebook users may deactivate or cancel their accounts, depending on whether they plan to use them again.
Read also : How do you raise your children?
What's the difference between canceling an account and just making it inactive on Facebook?
The most significant distinction between suspending and deleting your Facebook account is that the former allows you the option to reactivate it at a later time, while the latter is an irreversible process. If you suspend your account, you will not be able to access it in the future.
How to delete your Facebook account completely
If the user chooses to temporarily suspend their account, they will always have the ability to log back into Facebook at any time. In order to permanently delete an account, the following steps need to be taken:
By selecting "Settings" from the drop-down menu that appears when you click on the down arrow at the top right of the Facebook page, then selecting "Security" from the menu that appears on the left of the screen, and finally selecting "Disable your account" from the "Security" options that will appear on the right of the screen, you will be able to deactivate your account and complete the process.
And if you deactivate your account, your profile will not be visible to others on Facebook, and no one will be able to search for you, but some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may remain visible to others.
And if you decide to come back to Facebook again, you can reactivate your account at any time by logging in with your email and password to get your entire profile back.
How to permanently delete a Facebook account
Or if you think you'll never use Facebook, you can request that your account be permanently deleted, in which case you won't be able to reactivate your account or recover anything you shared on your profile.
Before deleting your account, you may want to back up your information from Facebook. To do this, click the down arrow header in the top right of the Facebook page, select "Settings", and then click the link at the bottom of the main menu that says "Download a copy of your Facebook data."
It can take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete everything you've posted on your account, such as photos, status updates, or any data saved in backup systems, and during that time Facebook deletes your information, it won't be available to anyone else using the social network.