how many seasons are there in attack on titan

Watching Attack on Titan in chronological order appears to be a simple endeavor. Watch the first season, the second season, the third season, and the fourth season, and then you're finished.

Read also : how many episodes in attack on titan season 4


how many seasons are there in attack on titan

Last year, however, saw the official English release of OADs/OVAs (Original Animation DVDs/Original Video Animation) that provide essential lore for the Attack on Titan universe. It also continued its seemingly endless fourth season of Attack on Titan, nicknamed the Final Chapters.

With the conclusion approaching, we deemed it prudent to set out the optimal viewing order for Attack on Titan. You can keep it straightforward, as you'll soon discover, and we recommend doing so. But you can also adopt the completionist route and consider all the side stories in order to see the entire picture. There is even a chronological order for Attack on Titan for those who are familiar with Eren's story but want to attempt something different during their next AoT marathon.

You all set? Grab your ODM apparel and scroll down for the Attack on Titan watch order form. And while you're here, check out our guides to the greatest anime, the third season of Demon Slayer and the second season of Jujutsu Kaisen.

Okay, let's begin by keeping things exceedingly simple. Four seasons comprise Attack on Titan. The first two seasons aired as complete seasons; seasons three and four broadcast in multiple parts; the fourth season was titled 'The Final Season.' This is still ongoing as of this writing. The 88th episode broadcast on March 3. Only episode 89, the final chapter, remains. This will broadcast in the fall of 2023.

attack on titan

seasons arrangement in attack on titan

Here is the exceedingly basic Attack on Titan viewing order, including which episodes go where and how many parts each season is divided into. Don't fear, in a moment we'll move on to the more difficult material.

Season 1 of Attack on Titan (episodes 1-25)
Season 2 of Attack on Titan (episodes 26-37)
Part 1 of Attack on Titan season 3 (episodes 38-49)
Part 2 of Attack on Titan's third season (episodes 50-59)
Part 1 of Attack on Titan's fourth and final season (episodes 60-75)
Part 3 of Attack on Titan's fourth and final season (episodes 76-87)
Part four of Attack on Titan season four (Final Chapter Special 1): (episode 88).
Release date for Attack on Titan Final Chapter Special 2 (episode 89) is the fall of 2023.

So simple, right? Now is the time to introduce the OADs, which are secondary quests involving the majority of the main cast. Can they be skipped? Sure. However, we recommend viewing them in the order listed below. Not only are the dynamics of the Survey Corps explored in greater detail, but almost all of these stories reference events from the main series.

The first, Ilse's Notebook, is about Hange and Levi encountering a Titan; the second is a humorous narrative about Jean and Sasha competing in a cooking contest; and the third involves Jean and Eren working together to end a hostage situation. This triumvirate of OADs takes place between episodes 3 and 4 of the main series – we'll get to the chronological order in a moment – but should be viewed after the first season if you're watching for the first time.

No Regrets is a Levi prequel set before Attack on Titan's events. Watch it again after the first season. The only other OADs are the Annie-focused Wall Sina two-parter and a surreal Mikasa chapter, Lost in the Cruel World, which is the easiest of these extra episodes to avoid because it deals with non-canon events.

Follow Us on Follow Elmethaq at Google News